IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA AT ANCHORAGE Administrative Order 3AN-AO-21-05

Transfer Cases from Judge Jennifer Henderson to Judge Frank Pfiffner, Pro Tempore

- Effective August 2, 2021, except for: 3AN-20-04594CI, 3AN-20-06714CI, 3AN-19-00228CN, 3AN-11-12308CI, 3AN-19-08349CI, 3AN-16-07986CI, 3AN-19-09419CI, 3AN-09-08581CI, 3AN-19-06398CI, 3AN-18-00312CN, 3AN-18-00313CN, 3AN-18-00315CN, 3AN-17-00119CN, 3AN-17-00120CN, 3AN-18-00683CN, 3AN-18-00672CN, all open cases currently assigned to Judge Jennifer Henderson will be reassigned to Judge Frank Pfiffner, Pro Tempore.
- 2. Notice of peremptory disqualification for cases reassigned to Judge Frank Pfiffner, Pro Tempore under this order must be filed on or before August 6, 2021 except as provided by Civil Rule 42(c)(4) and Criminal Rule 25(d)(5). Each party is allowed one peremptory change of judge during the life of a case. This administrative order does not grant any party an additional right to peremptorily challenge a judge.
- 3. It is the responsibility of all Third District law firms and attorneys to notify any associate counsel or opposing counsel who are outside the Third Judicial District or the State of Alaska of the foregoing reassignments for purposes of peremptory challenges.

William F. Morse Presiding Judge

Third Judicial District

Distribution:

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

All Judicial Officers, Anchorage Trial Court Area Court Administrator Clerk of Court, Chief Deputy Clerks Anchorage Anchorage Division Supervisors 3rd Judicial District Clerks of Court Alaska Bar Association Members, 3rd Judicial District Third District Court Analyst Alaska Court System Law Librarian Court Rules Attorney CMS