IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA SECOND JUDICIAL DISTRICT

Presiding Judge Administrative Order No. 22-04

Transfer of Cases from Not Assigned 2BA to Magistrate Judge Colleen Baxter.

- 1. Effective March 2, 2022, district court criminal misdemeanor cases will remain assigned to Judge David Roghair. All other open district court cases (pre-indictment felonies, small claims, etc.) currently assigned to Not Assigned 2BA will be reassigned to Magistrate Judge Colleen Baxter.
- 2. Notice of peremptory disqualification for cases reassigned to Magistrate Judge Colleen Baxter under this order must be filed on or before March 14, 2022, except as provided by Civil Rule 42(c)(4) and Criminal Rule 25(d)(5). Each party is allowed one peremptory change of judge during the life of a case. This administrative order does not grant any party an additional right to peremptorily challenge a judge.
- 3. It is the responsibility of all law firms and attorneys serving the Second Judicial District to notify any associate counsel or opposing counsel who are outside the Second Judicial District or the State of Alaska of the foregoing reassignments for purposes of peremptory challenges.

Dated at Kotzebue, Alaska this 1st day of March, 2022.

SAA OF IN SAA OF

PAUL A. ROETMAN Presiding Judge,

Second Judicial District

Distribution:
Chief Justice of the Supreme Court
Administrative Director
Area Court Administrator, Second Judicial District
Second Judicial District Clerks of Court
Rural Court Administrator, Second Judicial District
Alaska Bar Association members, Second Judicial District
Presiding Judge, Second Judicial District
All Second Judicial District Judicial Officers
Court Law Librarian
Court Rules Attorney