IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA AT ANCHORAGE Administrative Order 3AN-AO-22-06

Transfer of Cases from Judge Gregory A. Miller to Judge Ian Wheeles

- 1. Effective September 2, 2022, all open cases currently assigned to Judge Gregory A. Miller will be reassigned to Judge Ian Wheeles.
- 2. Notice of peremptory disqualification for cases reassigned to Judge Ian Wheeles under this order must be filed on or before August 22, 2022 except as provided by Civil Rule 42(c)(4) and Criminal Rule 25(d)(5). Each party is allowed one peremptory change of judge during the life of a case. This administrative order does not grant any party an additional right to peremptorily challenge a judge.
- 3. It is the responsibility of all Third District law firms and attorneys to notify any associate counsel or opposing counsel who are outside the Third Judicial District or the State of Alaska of the foregoing reassignments for purposes of peremptory challenges.



2 Hugent 2022 Date William F. Morse

Presiding Judge Third Judicial District

Distribution:

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Presiding Judge, 3rd Judicial District All Judicial Officers, Anchorage Trial Court Administrative Director Area Court Administrator Clerk of Court, Chief Deputy Clerks Anchorage Anchorage Division Supervisors Alaska Bar Association Members, 3rd Judicial District Third District Court Analyst Alaska Court System Law Librarian Court Rules Attorney CMS