IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA THIRD JUDICIAL DISTRICT AT ANCHORAGE

))

In the Matter of:

The Reassignment of Public Guardians

PJ ORDER # 926

The Office of Public Advocacy (OPA) acts as the guardian or conservator for persons who need that protection by virtue of incapacity or minority.¹ OPA is experiencing staffing shortages such that its existing guardians/conservators may soon be assigned too many cases for them to handle responsibly. OPA has arranged to transfer 45 cases to Cache Integrity (CI), a nonprofit guardianship organization. A list of the cases is attached.

In order to effectuate these transfers expeditiously, OPA may file a single motion under the present case caption to substitute CI for OPA as the public guardian in this case. The Presiding Judge will appoint a single Court Visitor to all of the cases. The Court Visitor shall communicate with the respondent in each case and determine if the respondent objects to the transfer. If a respondent objects, then the Court Visitor will advise the Presiding Judge of the objection and the Presiding Judge will appoint an attorney to represent the respondent. The Presiding Judge will hold a hearing to address the objections, if necessary.

If there is no objection to the transfer or the transfer is approved after an objection is raised, then the Presiding Judge will issue an order in each individual case documenting the transfer.

L.

DONE this 2nd day of May 2022, at Anchorage, Alaska.

William F. Morse

William F. Morse Presiding Judge Third Judicial District

Distribution: Chief Justice Daniel Winfree Administrative Director Stacey Marz Court Rules Attorney Area Court Administrator Carol McAllen Clerk of Court Cynthia Percey Office of Public Advocacy-Beth Goldstein Cache Integrity Lisa Wawrzunck-Probate Superior

ų

Name	<u>Case No.</u>
Mary Anagick	3AN-17-3089 PR
Linda Barret	3AN-97-0020 PR
Lorisa Batiste	3AN-05-0277 PR
Patrick Byrne, Jr.	3AN-95-0962 PR
Barton Bullock	3AN-10-0204 PR
Frank Carter	3AN-15-2849 PR
Mari Chamberlain	3AN-06-0820 PR
Kenneth Clyde	3AN-15-2685 PR
Elizabeth Davis	3AN-12-0013 PR
Diana Delgado	3AN-13-1378 PR
William Denato	3AN-20-2641 PR
Sandra Diamond	3AN-21-1699 PR
Derek Diggs	3AN-06-0299 PR
Maria Duarte	3AN-17-3375 PR
Paul Edmonds	3AN-14-0008 PR
Ravis Fields	3AN-16-0362 PR
Ronny Garner	3AN-89-0124 PR
Sandra Geddes	3AN-20-2629 PR
Linda Greene	3AN-19-0890 PR
Nick Harp	3AN-12-1085 PR
Tricia Jeske	3AN-97-0952 PR
Belicia Kudlacik	3AN-17-0043 PR
Michael Larrabee	3AN-10-0786 PR
Valerie Leavitt	3AN-98-0511 PR
William Leavitt	3AN-96-0368 PR
Salvatore Mccall	3AN-10-0041 PR
John Mercado	3AN-21-0165 PR
Carolyn Moeller	3AN-14-0130 PR
Scott Naylor	3AN-02-0276 PR
Kenneth Nekeferoff	3AN-87-0591 PR
Clinton Noerenberg	3AN-16-0911PR
Robert Northcutt	3AN-00-1239 PR
Carl Orr	3AN-16-1019 PR
James Pence	3AN-19-0009 PR
Virginia Penn	3AN-15-2893 PR
Lillian Reuben	3AN-06-1484 PR
Keith Seay	3AN-92-0902 PR
Joseph Smither	3AN-20-0502 PR
Raymond Stanford	3AN-99-1265 PR
Kenneth Stith	3AN-93-0366 PR
Freddie Tuckfield	3AN-14-1828 PR
Natalias Usugan	3AN-10-0098 PR
Joseph Wiggins	3AN-09-0809 PR
Jason Wongittilin	3AN-99-1422 PR