IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA AT KODIAK Administrative Order 3AN-AO-25-06

Transfer of Cases from 3KO-Not Assigned to Judge Colleen Baxter

- 1. Effective **June 9 2025**, all open court cases currently assigned to 3KO- Not Assigned will be reassigned to Judge Colleen Baxter.
- 2. Notice of peremptory disqualification for cases reassigned to Judge Colleen Baxter. under this order must be filed on or before June 2, 2025, except as provided by Civil Rule 42(c)(4) and Criminal Rule 25(d)(5). Each party is allowed one peremptory change of judge during the life of a case. This administrative order does not grant any party an additional right to peremptorily challenge a judge.
- 3. It is the responsibility of all Third District law firms and attorneys to notify any associate counsel or opposing counsel who are outside the Third Judicial District or the State of Alaska of the foregoing reassignments for purposes of peremptory challenges.



Thomas A. Matthews

Presiding Judge

Third Judicial District

Distribution:

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Presiding Judge, 3rd Judicial District All Judicial Officers, Kodiak Trial Court Area Court Administrator Clerk of Court, Kodiak Clerk of Court, Anchorage Deputy PJ Anchorage Alaska Bar Association Members, 3rd Judicial District ACS Law Librarian Court Rules Attorney CMS Kodiak Division Supervisors

Date

5/22/25