## IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR THE STATE OF ALASKA AT ANCHORAGE Administrative Order 3AN-AO-19-08

## Transfer of Cases From Not Assigned 3AN02 to Judge Peter R. Ramgren

- 1. Effective August 16, 2019, all open court cases currently assigned to Not Assigned 3AN02 will be reassigned to Judge Peter R. Ramgren.
- 2. Notice of peremptory disqualification for cases reassigned to Judge Ramgren under this order must be filed on or before August 27, 2019, except as provided by Civil Rule 42(c)(4) and Criminal Rule 25(d)(5). Each party is allowed one peremptory change of judge during the life of a case. This administrative order does not grant any party an additional right to peremptorily challenge a judge.
- 3. It is the responsibility of all Third District law firms and attorneys to notify any associate counsel or opposing counsel who are outside the Third Judicial District or the State of Alaska of the foregoing reassignments for purposes of peremptory challenges.



/s/ July 29, 2019
William F. Morse Date
Presiding Judge
Third Judicial District

## Distribution:

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

Presiding Judge, 3<sup>rd</sup> Judicial District All Judicial Officers, Anchorage Area Court Administrator Anchorage Clerk of Court CMS Alaska Bar Association Members, 3rd Judicial District Third District Court Analyst Anchorage Law Librarian Court Rules Attorney Anchorage Division Supervisors 3<sup>rd</sup> Judicial District Clerks of Court