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Alaska State Court Law Library 
Reference Desk (Anchorage)  ▪  907-264-0585 
Toll-free within Alaska  ▪  888-282-2082 
Reference Desk E-Mail  ▪  library@akcourts.us 
Library Website  ▪  www.courts.alaska.gov/library 

 
 

 
 

CHECKOUT POLICY 
 
 
Eligible Borrowers 
Court personnel, Alaska Bar Association members*, and authorized employees of Alaska Bar 
Association members may borrow materials for the time periods described below. 
 
 
Eligible Materials 
A maximum of six items may be checked out at one time.  Individual items may be borrowed for 
a longer period on a case-by-case basis. 

 
 One day checkout: 

 Alaska Supreme Court and Court of Appeals briefs 

 
 Three day checkout: 

 Treatises 

 
 Seven day checkout: 

 Law journals 
 Second copies of treatises (Look for "c.2" at the end of the call number) 

 
 
Recall of Materials 
Library materials may be recalled from the borrower if needed by court staff. 

 
 
Fines and Penalties 
Borrowers are responsible for all materials they check out. The library does not charge overdue 
fines. However, borrowers may have their checkout privileges reduced or revoked if they 
repeatedly keep materials past the due date, or fail to respond to overdue notices. 
 
The replacement cost for lost or damaged items is $200 or the actual cost of replacement 
(whichever is greater), and a $50 per-item processing fee. 
 
 

 
 
* Members of the Alaska Bar Association may designate employees to borrow items for them.  
Ask library staff for details and authorization forms.  Designation for employees good for one year. 


