

Alaska State Court Law Library

Reference Desk (Anchorage) • 907-264-0585 Toll-free within Alaska • 888-282-2082 Reference Desk E-Mail • library@akcourts.us Library Website • courts.alaska.gov/library

BORROWING POLICY

Eligible Borrowers

- Court personnel
- Alaska Bar Association members
- Authorized employees of Alaska Bar Association members

Members of the Alaska Bar Association may designate employees to borrow items for them.

Circulation Rules

- Circulating print materials may be checked out for 7 days.
- Primary law, legislative history, historical materials, and archival materials do not circulate. Some non-circulating materials may be checked out overnight at the librarian's discretion.
- Items usually may be renewed.
- Electronic materials may be checked out by eligible borrowers if the vendor allows such circulation.
- Library materials may be recalled from the borrower if needed by court staff.
- Materials borrowed from another library are covered by our Interlibrary Loan Policies.

Fines and Penalties

Borrowers are responsible for all materials they check out on their account (either by them or by individuals that they authorize to check out materials for them). The library does not charge overdue fines. However, borrowers may have their checkout privileges suspended if they repeatedly retain materials past the due date, or fail to respond to overdue or recall notices.

Borrowers will be billed for lost items at a replacement cost determined by the library plus a \$25 processing fee per item.