IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA ORDER NO. 1516

Amending Administrative Rule 19 (a) concerning the number of district court judges.

IT IS ORDERED:

Paragraph (a) of Administrative Rule 19 is amended to read as follows:

(a) **District Judges.** The district court in each judicial district shall have the number of judges as set forth below:

First Judicial District — 2

Second Judicial District — 0

Third Judicial District — 12 13

Fourth Judicial District — 4

The number of district judges may be changed from time to time by the supreme court as circumstances require. Supreme Court No. 1516 Effective Date: July 1, 2003

DATED: June 16, 2003 EFFECTIVE DATE: July 1, 2003

> <u>/s/</u> Chief Justice Fabe

<u>/s/</u> Justice Matthews

<u>/s/</u> Justice Eastaugh

/s/ Justice Bryner

<u>/s/</u> Justice Carpeneti