IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA

ORDER NO. 434

Amending Paragraph (d), Rescinding Paragraph (e), and Redesignating Remaining Paragraphs of Rule 77, Alaska Rules of Civil Procedure.

IT IS ORDERED:

- Paragraph (d) of Rule 77, Alaska Rules of Civil
 Procedure, is amended to read:
- (d) If either party desires oral argument on the motion, that party shall file a notice of hearing within 5 days after service of a responsive pleading or the time limit for filing such a responsive pleading, whichever is earlier. The notice of hearing shall include a certificate by counsel that he or she has attempted to resolve the matter with opposing counsel and that in his or her opinion oral argument is necessary. Such conferral with opposing counsel by mail or telephone is sufficient. The hearing date shall be set not less than 7 nor more than 14 days from the date of filing of the notice of hearing. In cases of motions to dismiss, motions for summary judgment and motions for judgment on the pleadings, the hearing date shall be set not less than 10 days and not more than 20 days from the date of filing of the notice of hearing.

Paragraph (e) of Rule 77, Alaska Rules of Civil Procedure, is rescinded. Paragraphs (f), (g), (h), (i), (j), (k), (l), (m) and (n) of Rule 77, Alaska Rules of Civil Procedure, are redesignated as paragraphs (e), (f), (g), (h), (i), (j), (k), (l) and (m), respectively.

DATED: October 21, 1980

EFFECTIVE DATE: November 1, 1980

SC Justices Ct/Appeals Judges Sup/Ct Judges Dist/Ct Judges Magistrates Mag/Supr Adm Dir Clks/Ct Law Librarian Masters Gov Dep/Law Leas/Affrs Pub Def Agency Dep/Pub Safety Com & Reg Affrs

State Lubrary Sup/Ct Law Clerks All Members ABA Alaska Legal Services

Justice