IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF ALASKA
ORDER NO. 611

Order Amenaing Rule
61l of the Alaska Bar
Rules.

IT IS ORDERED:
Alaska Bar Rule 61 is amended to read:

Rule 61. Suspension for Nonpayment of Alaska Bar
Membership Fees and Fee Arbitration Awards.

(a) Any member failing to pay any fees within 30 days
after they become due shall be notified 1n writing by
certified or registered mail that the Executive
Director shall, on April 1, petition a Justice of the
Supreme Court of Alaska for an order suspending such
member for nonpayment of fees.

{b) The Executive Director shall annually notify the
clerks of court of the names and date of suspension of
all members who have been then or previously suspended
and not reinstated. :

(1) Any member who has been suspenaea for less
than one year, upon payment of all accrued dues,
in addition to a penalty of $5.00 per week of
delinquency (each portion of a week to be
considered a whole week) but not exceeding a total
of $160.00 in penalties shall be reinstated upon
certification by the Executive Director to the
Supreme Court and the «c¢lerks of court that the
dues and penalties have been paia.

(2) Any member who has been suspended for a year
or more, upon determination of gooa character by
the Board, upon payment of all accrued dues, in
addition to a penalty of $160.00, shall be
reinstated upon certification by the Executive
Director to the Supreme Court and the clerks of
court that the member 1is of good character and
that dues and penalties have been paid.

(c) Any member who without good cause fails to pay a
final and binding fee arbitration award within 30 days
after it is final and binding shall be notified in
writing by certified or registered "mail that the
Executive Director shall, after 30 days, petition the
Supreme Court of Alaska for an order suspending such
member for nonpayment of a fee arbitration award. Upon
suspension of the member for nonpayment of a fee
arbitration award, the member shall not be reinstated
until the award is paid or otherwise satisfied and the
Executive Director has certified to the Supreme Court
and the clerks of court that the award has been paid.
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